Monday, November 26, 2007

Lalo - Sarasate

Lalo - Symphonie Espanole & Sarasate - Zigeunerweisen , 1985
With Anne-Sophie Mutter , Seiji Ozawa and Orchestre national de France.
Beautiful and recommended ! @320 kbps


More than three weeks ago I posted my last music in
this blog. I'am very busy with work , scholar-activities, family etc.
So (as before) I must have it from "the little hours at night" ,
but that combines not so good at the moment. The result is silence
in this blog. I'am sorry for that if you expect more, but it is as it is.
Together with this i doubted to close this blog, because there are
many more bloggers, much better than i, with an overwhelming
selection of music ( and I wanted to do the same!).
But at the other hand , when i visit blogs ( like babeblogue ,
or zakkorama or elblogdetapper I know it's so fine to listen
to completely new music or 'forgotten' old. So i've decided not
to close completely , but a little bit. So you can expect sometimes
a pearl and that's it.
It's very nice when you get a reaktion as blogger.
I see the same in the other blogs: it's more or less a big silence.
My last uploads, some fine classical music, downloaded hundreds
of times. Reaktions , only a very few.
Let me clear : i don't want hundreds of thanks-reaktions
but sometimes a reaktion straight from your heart is welcome
and stimulating ! I don't wanted to complain but that are some
thoughts when i late in the evening think o, yes, my blog jajaah.

Sunday, November 04, 2007

Field & Hummel - Concerto for piano and orchestra

Field & Hummel - Concerto for piano and orchestra
Field , piano : John O'Conor with the New Irish chamber orchestra and
Janos Furst.
Hummel , piano : Martin Galling with the Stuttgarter
Philharmoniker and Alexander Paulmüller.
Beautiful and recommended !
Download @320 in two parts :
Password :
More info :
Listen for an example in my box at the right side
of this page (@128)

Thursday, November 01, 2007

Antonín Dvořák - Concerto for cello and orchestra

Antonín Dvořák , Concerto for cello and orchestra , Silent Woods
and Rondo for cello and orchestra , 1986
This performance is with Yo-Yo-Ma and Berliner Philharmoniker
conducted by Lorin Maazel.
Beautiful piece of music , recommended.
Download in two pieces @320 : ... part 1 ... part 2

More info :